NSW Golf

About Golf NSW

Golf NSW is the peak representative body for the sport in New South Wales. Our role is to encourage participation, fellowship, fair play, and the well-being of our member clubs and districts. Golf NSW manages fields as diverse as the Rules of Golf, Amateur Status, course ratings, handicapping, high performance, development, participation, competitions including inter-club, district, interstate tournaments, Men’s, Women’s State Amateur and Open Championships. Golf NSW also offers guidance to affiliated golf clubs and District Associations on various legal, financial, industrial, political and administrative issues as required to ensure that the wellbeing of the sport is maintained.


His Excellency General The Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Ret’d), Governor of New South Wales.


Royal Sydney Golf Club and The Australian Golf Club


Chairman : Andrew Tharle
Deputy Chair: Michele Adair
Chairman of Finance: Gemma Dooley


Ms Michele Adair
Ms Gemma Dooley
Ms Meralyn Fage
Mr Grant Harding
Mr Peter Mitchell
Mr John Robinson
Mr Andrew Tharle
Mr Les Wallace
Mr Darrell Watts




Governance & Planning


Ms Gemma Dooley (Chair)
Ms Meralyn Fage
Mr Andrew Tharle
Mr John Robinson
Mr Darrell Watts

Remuneration Committee
Mr Andrew Tharle
Ms Michele Adair

Ms Michele Adair (Chair)
Mr Andrew Tharle
Mr Les Wallace
Ms Kerry Skellern

Mr Peter Mitchell (Chair)
Ms Michele Adair
Mr Chris Allen
Mr Grant Harding
Ms Rhonda Magner
Ms Julie Preskett
Mr Andrew Tharle
Mr Les Wallace




Mr Chris Allen
Mr Brian Barnes
Mrs Patricia Bridges OBE
Mr John Buckley
Mr Ian Chomley
Mr Lionel Clark
Mr Stuart Cox
Mrs Sue Fabian
Mr Ian Fraser
Mr Anthony Gresham OAM
Mr John Higson
Mr Kevin James
Mr Eric Kime
Mrs Margery McWilliam OAM*  
Mr Alex Mercer
Mr Bruce Nairn OAM
Mr Kevin Owens
Mr Geoffrey Simmons
Mr Ray Vize
Mr John Waanders
Ms Marjorie Askew
Mrs Leonie Busch
Mrs Frances Crampton AM   
Mrs Margaret Drury*
Mrs Meg Felan
Mrs Lilith Golan
Mrs Carol Humphreys
Mr Herb James
Mr Gary Linford
Mrs Helen Lowe
Mrs Helen Mayman
Mrs Mim McCutcheon
Mrs Didy McLaurin
Mrs Joan O'Connell
Mrs Sue Ross
Mrs Mollie Sutherland
Mrs Barbara Uttley
Ms Jeannie Walker

* Deceased




20 September 2017
ASQUITH: Women: Stableford: Div 1: S Park (21) 38 cb. Div 2: S Leem (45) 47. more
NSW Golf