Newcastle Hunter DLGA logo

Founded: 1930


Councillors: Dee Deitz (Scone)

Affiliated Clubs

Belmont Golf Club Murrurundi Golf Club
Beresfield Ladies Golf Club Nelson Bay Golf Club
Charlestown Golf Club Newcastle Golf Club
Denman Golf Club Pacific Dunes Golf Club
Hawks Nest Golf Club Scone Golf Club
Horizons Golf Resort Shortland Waters Golf Club
Karuah Golf Club Sugar Valley Golf Club
Kurri Kurri Golf Club Tanilba Bay Golf Club
Maitland Golf Club The Palms Golf Club
Merewether Golf Club Toronto Country Club
Merriwa Golf Club Waratah Golf Club

District Committee for 2015

Life Members: Sheila Kinsella, Barbara Smith & Beryl Tobin

President: Lynette Wootton

Vice President: Susie Davies

Treasurer: June Ernst

Captain: Robyn Winter

Vice Captain: Robyn Winter

Publicity Officer Lorraine O'Connor

JNJG Territory Officer: Mark Ingrey 
Phone: 0447 464 739

Secretary: Susie Davies 
Phone: 0410 572 150

2015 Key Events

Monday 9th March
Committee Day @ Charlestown

Monday 20th April
Country Cup @ Scone

Wednesday 20th May
District Championships / Foursomes @ Tanilba Bay

Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd May
District Championships / Singles only @ Newcastle

Monday 15th June
Veterans' Salver @ Merewether

Monday 17th & Tuesday 18th August
Upper Hunter Classic @ Denman

Monday 14th September
GNSW 4BBB District Playoff @ Maitland

Sunday 20th September
Mixed Foursomes Championship @ Newcastle

Monday 12th October
Champion of Champions @ Shortland Waters

Mondday 26th October 
AGM @ Maitland