NSW Golf

Men's & Women's Lake Macquarie Amateur

21 - 24 January 2016

The Men's and Women’s Lake Macquarie Amateur is an Australian Amateur Ranking Event and R&A World Amateur Golf Ranking Event. The Women’s event also forms part of the Karrie Webb Series.

The events were held separately until 2015 however from 2016 will be played concurrently.

It is for players of any age, and is played over 72-holes stroke play. Entry into the event is via exemption categories, or a qualifying competition held the week of the event.

The Men’s event first played in 1958, and past winners include Peter O’Malley (1986), Stephen Leaney (1992), Geoff Ogilvy (1997), Brett Rumford (1998), Nick Dougherty (2001), Chris Campbell (2002), Jarrod Lyle (2003-4), Marc Leishman (2005) and more recently, Danny Lee (2008). Phil Billings has won the event on the most number of occasions, having won it seven times.

It is conducted by Belmont Golf Club and Golf NSW.

Visit the website of the host club - Belmont Golf Club, Belmont (Newcastle), NSW


Harrison Endycott (NSW) was the winner of the Lake Macquarie Men’s Amateur at Belmont Golf Club.

As a semi-finalist at the Australian Men’s Amateur the week prior, Endycott continued his good form to take out the championship by two shots.

Endycott shot rounds of 69, 70, 69 and 68 for a 12-under par total of 276.

Runner up was Charlie Dann (Qld) on 278 with Luke Toomey (NZL) and Bradley Moore (Eng) in equal third place on 279.

In the Women’s championship, Korea dominated the leaderboard with five players in the top five.

Hye-Jin Choi was the winner by three shots from Australian Women’s Amateur Champion Min-Ji Park.

Choi shot rounds of 69, 69, 76 and 65 for a 13-under par total. Her final round 65 smashed the course record by three shots.

Leading Men’s Scores
1. Harrison Endycott (NSW) 276
2. Charlie Dann (QLD) 278
3. Luke Toomey (NZL) 279
4. Bradley Moore (ENG) 279
5. Dylan Perry (NSW) 280
6. Jordan Ayre (ACT) 280
7. Cameron John (Vic) 280
8.Ben Ferguson (WA) 281
9. Young-Woong Kim (Kor) 282
10. Jack Davidson (WLS) 282

Leading Women’s Scores
1. Hye-Jin Choi (Kor) 279
2. Min-Ji Park (Kor) 282
3. Hyun-Kyung Park (Kor) 283
4. Ga-Young Lee (Kor) 285
5. Min-Gyeong Youn (Kor) 290
6. Robyn Choi (Qld) 292
7. Hannah Green (WA) 294
8. Hee-Jung Lim (Kor) 294
9. Stefanie Hall (NSW) 294
10. Hae-Ran Yoo (Kor) 294

Full results

Player Information

For further information, please contact Graeme Phillipson on:
Phone: + 61 2 9505 9105 or 0416 057 965
E-mail: graeme.phillipson@golfnsw.org
Website: www.belmontgolf.com.au

Related Documents

25 March 2019
BONDI: Men: Stableford: 2B: S Fuller (15) E McCall (17) 48. L Furlong (5) 41. more
NSW Golf